Catalog

Record Details

Search Results

Catalog Search

Search Results

Additional search filters and navigation

Chunky goes to camp Book
Book | First edition. | Katherine Tegan Books, New York : 2022.

Book
  • 0 of 1 Copy Available at Libraries in Niagara Cooperative
  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Place Hold
Branch Call Number Location Holdable? Status
Grimsby JGN Fic Mer Children's Graphic Novels Copy hold / Volume hold In transit
About

"In Yehudi Mercado's full-color middle grade graphic memoir sequel to Chunky, Hudi and his imaginary friend, Chunky, head to Jewish summer camp, where the dynamic duo meet a new friend who can see Chunky, too, and get mixed up in a prank war. This series is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft. Hudi finally embraced his love of art and comedy, but his class clown antics keep getting him in trouble. After Hudi's artwork lands him in detention again, his parents decide a change is needed when summer arrives, and they sentence him to four weeks at summer camp. Hudi is hesitant about Camp Green--a Jewish sleepaway camp in the blazing Texas desert. At least he still has Chunky. Then Hudi meets Pepe, a fellow camper who's also Latinx, Jewish, and a comedian like Hudi, and who--get this--can also see Chunky! What?! The rest of Hudi's bunkmates are also a motley crew of misfits. Has Hudi finally found his people. This new friendship with Pepe leads Hudi and Chunky into all kinds of hijinks, including a prank war with a few rival campers: the rich, preppy trio of Joshes. Hudi soon realizes that Pepe is driven by more than just making people laugh and he's not telling Hudi the truth. As the pranks escalate further than Hudi wants, he's at risk of getting labeled a troublemaker again--can Chunky help Hudi save this new friendship? Or will it flame out?"--Amazon.com.
Details

  • ISBN: 9780062972811
  • Physical Description: 208 pages : illustrations
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Katherine Tegan Books, 2022.

Additional Resources